top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureChasingTheMoon DishashreeSwain

Falling to Bits

Updated: Jan 22, 2021

Melting into soundless oblivion,

Grabbing the edges, yet you bruise my fingers,

Steady and merciless as the sinking sand,

You trampled on my soul, feet clad in heavy boots,

Gripped my neck, strangled my insides out of me,

I needed emotion to feel alive, the emotion you killed,

Now I'm sunken in the dark hollows of no soul,

Ironic, I believed our broken halves would make a whole,

Honestly, in my heart, you ripped a thousand holes,

The sun shone on me, but now, even the sunshine felt cold.


~Dishashree Swain





3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Empty Canvases

It's perhaps, this constant state of waiting, for someone who won't return. We have this weird, drunkenness about us, A fantasy of running into each other, Clashing into our other halves, When we shou

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page