top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureChasingTheMoon DishashreeSwain

Flawless, you said.

Picking up broken pieces of what we were,

The monsters in my head, ruthless, Ugh, they strip me bare.

But could you ever bring yourself to care?

I know it all, friend or foe,

Yet here I sit, unmoving, unwilling,

Burnt under the carelessness of your stare.


Like a horror story, in the next chapter,

I know you won't be there,

Oh boy, the sun loved the moon, you said,

But aren't we infinitely lost causes, lost in some sphere,

Broken boats of despair,

I am trying to row myself across the ocean of my tears,

But to hell with my fate,

I still hope you'll be there.


Beyond these blurred lines of forgetfulness and carelessness,

I stand, positively yet doubtfully,

Tell me, will you be there?

Can you come for once?

I'm crawling through life, my love,

Save me.

I know you won't.


Been there, done that.

I sigh, it isn't fair,

You promised we could share,

Love, pain, pieces of our minds,

An endless galaxy of possibilities.

I know you won't.


Yet here, I sit.

Hopeless, but I care.

Boy, the sun sure loved the moon,

But you, were never there.

Only me.

It's only me sitting under the shower, hopes charred and black

Letting the water kiss my hair.


Flawless, you said. ~Dishashree Swain



15 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Empty Canvases

It's perhaps, this constant state of waiting, for someone who won't return. We have this weird, drunkenness about us, A fantasy of running into each other, Clashing into our other halves, When we shou

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page