top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureChasingTheMoon DishashreeSwain

Blinded By Storms

Clouds gather, the sky a silvery fade, Strongest of grays to softest of whites,

Promising strong gusts, rain that danced in the streets, Swirling in steady, and radiating ripples,

Loving the grays of each shade and depth,

Swimming in the atmosphere, a subtle electric,

Alive with excitement, burning with anxiety, for what's beyond.


It's different, a swirl of emotions too,

Outside the door, and inside my mind,

Removing the illusion from my eyes,

White flakes swirling around in an angry vortex,

And leaves me alone in bleakness, space and cold,

Saving my eyes from the blinding white,

I need to narrow them, they're almost shut,

But the storm that goes on inside?

I guess, my life had always been in weathered storms.


My heart beats warm blood around my veins,

Arousing a hope, the storm will end,

Mind planning a logical path to warmth, to safety,

Anchored in time and space.



7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Empty Canvases

It's perhaps, this constant state of waiting, for someone who won't return. We have this weird, drunkenness about us, A fantasy of running into each other, Clashing into our other halves, When we shou

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page