top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureChasingTheMoon DishashreeSwain

Broken Glass

To me, it's music drowning my deep scars,

Escaping the prison that's invisible to others,

Wounds heal as if my blood were liquid magic,

Smashed into a thousand glittering fragments, both glass and my soul.


Once showered my dreams in sharpest of slivers,

Piercing smooth soles of my childish feet, I shiver,

Shameless it is, even if after noticing the crimson liquid,

It's lays without remorse, but I know it's more timid.


My heart still accelerates fast, we must be twins,

Cause we're so alike, so same within,

Shattered in pieces, glasses and hearts,

Scared to stumble upon those shards.


But cruel as they are, they laugh evilly,

Discovering the weaknesses I'd fought hard to hide,

In pain, I scrunch my eyes tight, million knives pricking me,

And finally, the ground is stained red, doing of the broken glass.




6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Empty Canvases

It's perhaps, this constant state of waiting, for someone who won't return. We have this weird, drunkenness about us, A fantasy of running into each other, Clashing into our other halves, When we shou

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page