top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureChasingTheMoon DishashreeSwain

Dark Promises

Updated: Oct 6, 2020

Like fireworks in the velvety dark,

The blaze that dares to light up the night,

Like a choir in the serenade of the black,

Singing in infinite patterns, beaming with light,

It was like you needed eyes to feel the music,

And the darker the night, the sweeter the song.


Like black tranquility married to a poetry of stars,

The warm black hugged me no matter what,

Made me feel my own soul so within,

Within its beauty, an innocent, inborn spark,

Cloaking me till I was ready to face the dawn,

Embracing my heart to safety, my soul to peace.


Caressing me into the flora of nature,

There I am, alive but unseen, heard but unheard,

Beckoned by the stars under the glow of the moon,

Hillside becoming a monochrome beauty,

Shapes nuzzling me into a ever-changing puzzle,

Yet, one promise of the sun awaiting the dawn.


~Dishashree Swain



20 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Empty Canvases

It's perhaps, this constant state of waiting, for someone who won't return. We have this weird, drunkenness about us, A fantasy of running into each other, Clashing into our other halves, When we shou

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page