top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureChasingTheMoon DishashreeSwain

Puzzle Pieces

I felt the knife even before it was there,

Yet, in love and war, was anything fair?

Perhaps our passion and purpose would've taken us elsewhere,

I wish I knew what changed, as if broken things could be repaired,

Each tear that fell to the ground was like,

A memory of us, vanishing into thin air,

When we walked apart, our footsteps echoed into the night,

The only thing accompanying me was the shadow of what we were,

And one day, a puzzle piece fell from my heart,

As if it no longer belonged there. ~©Dishashree Swain




16 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Empty Canvases

It's perhaps, this constant state of waiting, for someone who won't return. We have this weird, drunkenness about us, A fantasy of running into each other, Clashing into our other halves, When we shou

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page